201.569.9047 Info@ezrah.org

The scroll includes donations received in our office by end of business day 11/01/18. Donations made afterwards will be added as the scroll is updated.

Hakarat Hatov
to our community’s Rabbis 
who are unfailing in their support, guidance and help:

Rabbi Yosef Adler
Congregation Rinat Yisrael

Rabbi Shalom Baum
Congregation Keter Torah

Rabbi Eli Belizon
Young Israel of Fair Lawn

Rabbi Akiva Block
Kehilat Kesher

Rabbi Aharon Ciment
Congregation Arzei Darom

Rabbi Tanchum Cohen
Congregation Beth Abraham

Rabbi Jeremy Donath
Congregation Darchei Noam

Rabbi Daniel Feldman
Congregation Ohr Saadya

Rabbi Daniel Fridman
Jewish Center of Teaneck

Rabbi Menachem Genack
Congregation Shomrei Emunah

Rabbi Daniel Goldberg
Congregation Ahavath Torah

Rabbi Zev Goldberg
Young Israel of Fort Lee

Rabbi Yehuda Halpert
Congregation Ahavat Shalom

Rabbi Nati Helfgot
Congregation Netivot Shalom

Rabbi Howard Jachter
Shaarei Orah, The Sephardic Congregation of Teaneck

Rabbi Binyamin Krohn
Young Israel of Teaneck

Rabbi Andrew Markowitz
Congregation Shomrei Torah

Rabbi Yaakov Neuburger
Congregation Beth Abraham

Rabbi Chaim Poupko
Congregation Ahavath Torah

Rabbi Steven Pruzansky
Congregation Bnai Yeshurun

Rabbi Zev Reichman
East Hill Synagogue

Rabbi Larry Rothwachs
Congregation Beth Aaron

Rabbi Kenneth Schiowitz
Congregation Shaare Tefillah

Rabbi Mordechai Shain
Lubavitch of the Palisades

Rabbi Ely Shestack
Congregation Ahavat Achim

Rabbi Ephraim Simon
Chabad House of Teaneck

Rabbi Zvi Sobolofsky
Congregation Ohr HaTorah

Rabbi Moshe Stavsky
Bais Medrash of Bergenfield

Rabbi Michael Taubes
Congregation Zichron Mordechai

Rabbi Duvie Weiss
Congregation Keter Torah

Rabbi Ezra Wiener
Congregation Rinat Yisrael

Rabbi Daniel Wolff
Congregation Beth Tefillah of Paramus

Rabbi Benjamin Yudin
Congregation Shomrei Torah

Rabbi Ari Zahtz
Congregation Bnai Yeshurun

Project Ezrah is proud to sponsor
graciously underwritten by
Elana and Marc Rothenberg
Tamar and Ross Rothenberg


To this year’s most deserving honorees, our foremost and most stalwart supporters, the dinner’s success is an accolade to all of the chesed you do for our community:

The Ezrah Awardees

Gloria and Harold Gellis

Robin and Mark Hoenig

Chana and Jordan Katz

VV and Shmiel Ramras

Dalia and Ed Stelzer

Rabbi Andrew and Dr. Sara Markowitz

2018 Patrons

Our heartfelt thanks to the following for their generous contributions. Your donations to Dinner 2018 will go directly to client support, enabling our clients to put food on their tables, stay in their homes, find meaningful employment and be self-supportive and contributing members of our community:

Corporate Sponsors


Chai Guardians


Chai Builders


Chai Benefactors


Chai Supporter


Chai Sponsors


Young Leadership


All effort has been made to ensure that the following is accurate and complete. Please accept our apologies if there are any errors.



Sheryl and Aaron Liberman
Toby and Michael Parker
Tammi and Bennett Schachter
Yael and Rabbi Steven Weil

Young Leadership Chairpersons

Mira and Daniel Stokar